Groups allow you to associate the users in Upflow with their jobs. It will enable you to (1) know what each user's job is and also (2) assign them actions in the collection process.
Managing a group
A group is defined simply by its name.
Adding a group
To create a group, go to your Settings > Groups section, hit the Add button and fill in its name.
Editing a group
When you edit a group, only the name can be edited.
All the related users and actions will keep their association.
Removing a group
To remove a group, you need to ensure no user or action is still assigned to it. If so, we will allow you to transfer them to another group.
Assigning users to a group
Once you have groups, you can assign users to them from the Users section. You can do the assignment when you invite the user or afterward.
One user can belong to multiple groups.
Once assigned, you will see the groups a user belongs to in the app's various dropdowns. Below is an example on the customer details page:
Assigning collection actions to a group
Once created, groups will be available as action owners. When you select which group should be in charge of the action, you can use:
Assigned users: only the users of that group assigned to the customer will have the action to do. If no user of that group is available, then we fall back on the finance users.
All users: all the users of that group have the action to do, whether assigned to the customer or not. If no user of that group can access the customer, we fall back on the finance users.
If you have any questions, contact us!